Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Pablo Maronez
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    The bed is ok, not super comfortable. They do not accept cards, only cash.
    What an amazing experience! Everything was great, the place, the bedroom, the dinner...everything! Highly recommended!
    Hendrik
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Luxurious camp with very spacious tent with all facilities in the desert.

    Very good 3 course dinner, live music by the campfire
    Rapacheco1
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    Amazing camp in the desert, we went by Camel (€25/pers) but it worth each penny. More clean than the average hotels (and this is in the desert), shower with good pressure, helpful and amazing staff. It took me hours to choose an camp here but I am sure that we choose the right one.
    ma

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Constança
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Luxury in the desert

    The meals (dinner and breakfast) were really good. The room was very big and confortable. The bathroom had hotwater and there was wifi which I was not expecting in the desert. Overall it was an amazing experience.
    Marianna
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. All meals were great and included with the price of the room. Tents were impressive and warm. Water pressure and temperature was excellent. Sunset camel ride was spectacular. Would highly recommend staying at Golden Camp!!!
    Jan
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    quality and price of wine served during dinner
    luxuriously furnished tents
    John Ii
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Loved the trip but organization could improve

    I felt a bit of hard sell on their add on trips. Also, we ask to be taken to the camp earlier and they said they would get us there right away, but it ended up us waiting for an hour and then herded there when everyone else was ready. Also we asked for a 8am pick up and they picked us up 45 minutes late. They also told us we could not pay by credit card. I would think that a credit card option would be standard for any accomodation represented on tripadvsor. if there was a separate category for organization, they would get a average score in that category.
    Dinner and the staff at the facilities
    Ageliki
    gr

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    Amazing camp in the heart of the desert. Comfortable rooms with private bathroom. Really friendly stuff and willing to help. Do not miss the camel ride or the 4×4 ride among the dunes. We loved golden camp!!
    Anej
    si

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    Very personal experience, because there is not many people, the staff attends every need and even special wishes, the tents are simply amazing. Great food!
    Kristel
    be

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gonzalo
    cl

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Wonderful

    The tents were amazing!! An excellent bed, lots of space, a nice sofa and the toilet/hot shower made it hard to think that I was in the middle of the desert! Breakfast and dinner were great, and the service was perfect! I took a full day camel excursion and I really enjoyed it! The camp staff always had a smile on their faces and were very helpful. I definitely recommend it!
    Eva
    de

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    This was an absolute once in a lifetime experience. The Golden Camp is a gorgeous and spacious camp in the desert close to Merzouga. There are 10 tents which each accomodate 2-3 people. We were lucky to be the only guests there at that time, so we got very exclusive treatment. The staff was so kind and accomodating and the dinner absolutely exceeded our expectations. We then had a beautiful fire and got to listen to some Berber music while watching the brightest starlit sky we've ever seen. Long story short, it was absolutely magnificent!
    daphne wiesberg
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018

    AMAZING

    The sahara is amazing, so is the golden camp
    erica
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    We were rushed out quite early in the morning straight after breakfast. You are close to other camps, so their noise is heard and you loose some tranquility.
    Tents are beautifully decorated and spacious. Dinner is fantastic and staff are very attentive. Walking the sand dunes for views is not difficult.
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    Snowboards could do with a wax
    Incredible night out in the desert. Literally has everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel. Comfortable tents and beds - nice space to lounge around to escape the sun or wind. I would recommend taking the 4x4 out there - it's lots fun and if you've ever been on a camel before you'll know the novelty wears off pretty quickly and the discomfort sets in. Great dinner and breakfast. Really worth the price. Have done cheaper desert trips before but doesn't even compare to this. Friendly staff out on site too - Ismail is the king on the drums.
    Teng
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018

    nice camp and you should not miss it

    Nice bed and camp. The staff was sooooooo friendly and enthusiastic. Really enjoy the campfire and the music as well as the camel riding and Motorcycle. Thanks for my friend Hassan’s help
    Theresa Freeman
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Golden experience in Sahara!

    Nothing it was perfect.
    Awesome setting in Sahara desert with excellent food, service, entertainment and staff. Bathroom and tent fantastic! Even wifi! Camel ride at sunset awesome with great pics taken by guide! Truly a must do when visiting Morocco. Ride out by 4 x 4 like rollercoaster over the dunes. Highly recommended
    David
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    The perfect stay during our time in the desert. The facilities and food were great and be sure to book daytime activities with Hassan who manages the camp. Fantastic stay overall!
Loading reviews